2015 Construction Education Scholarship Winners

Austin NAWIC would like to extend a special congratulations to our 2015 Construction Education $1,000 Scholarship winners. We wish them luck next year!

1) Casandra Lopez – Austin Electrical Apprentice
2) Emily Pack – University of Arkansas Civil Engineering
3) Eric Mares – Texas State University Construction Management
4) Ismael Flores – Texas State University Construction Management
5) Cassandra Cantu – Texas State University Construction Management

Pictured below are Duane Lardon, Crockett High School Construction Technology Instructor along with Ismael Flores, who will be attending Texas State University pursuing Construction Management, and Kelli Mitchell, Austin NAWIC Scholarship Chair.

Ismael Scholarship Recipient 2015


Announcing the 2015-2016 Board of Directors

We are pleased to announce the 2015/16 Board of Directors for Austin NAWIC Chapter 7:

President – Chaundra Callaway, Equipment Depot
Vice President – Toni Osberry, Austin Chapter AGC
Treasurer – Aimee Busby, Waste Management of Texas
Secretary – Jamie Garrett, San Marcos Air Conditioning
Director – Pilar Avalos, Hensel Phelps
Director – Gala Burns, efg&m Benefits
Director- Sandra Johnson, Edge Electric
Director – Amy Maresca, Edge Electric
Immediate Past President – Cindy Richter, Vanguard Fire & Security

The new board will be installed at the September general meeting and take office October 1, 2015.